MQTT X 使用手册

简介

MQTT XEMQ 开源的一款优雅的跨平台 MQTT 5.0 桌面客户端,它支持 macOS, Linux, Windows。

MQTT XUI 采用了聊天界面形式,简化了页面操作逻辑,用户可以快速创建连接,允许保存多个客户端,方便用户快速测试 MQTT/MQTTS 连接,及 MQTT 消息的订阅和发布。

在下载和安装前请访问我们的 官网 或者是 GitHub 来了解并获取到最新的版本信息,使用最新版本有助于提高使用体验。如果你对本项目了解也可以直接 Clone MQTT X 的仓库源码,自行打包和使用。使用过程中,有任何问题都可以到 GitHub issues 来发表问题和看法或者是 Fork 我们的项目,并向我们提交修改后的 PR,我们将会认真查阅和回复。

快速预览

mqttx-gif

  • 跨平台,支持 Windows,macOS,Linux
  • 支持 MQTT v3.1.1 以及 MQTT v5.0
  • 支持 CA、自签名证书,以及单、双向 SSL 认证
  • 多主题 Light、Dark、Night(Purple)三种主题模式切换
  • 支持简体中文以及英文
  • 支持 WebSocket 连接至 MQTT 服务器
  • 订阅 Topic 时可自定义颜色标记
  • 支持 $SYS 主题自动订阅,并可按层级展开
  • 支持多种 Payload 格式 Hex, Base64, JSON, Plaintext

下载安装

请从 GitHub Releases 下载符合您的版本并安装使用。

如果出现网络原因,导致从 GitHub 下载时会出现网速较慢或卡顿的情况时,也可以点击 这里 ,选择符合您的版本并安装使用。

注意:下载时,请尽量选择下载最新版本。

  • macOS

    对于 macOS 用户,首选建议从 Mac App Store 下载。

    Get it from the Snap Store

    当需要下载文件安装时,请优先选择下载 dmg 格式的安装包文件。也可以选择下载 mac.zip 的压缩包文件,解压后可快速使用。

    注意:但是对于 macOS 系统版本不同,使用 zip 压缩包在 10.15.2 系统版本中可能会出现解压后无法打开的情况,因此请优先选择 dmg 文件。

  • Windows

    Windows 用户请下载最新版本的 exe 文件,下载后可根据 Setup 的提示进行安装操作。

  • Linux

    Linux 用户请下载最新版本的 AppImage 文件或使用 snap 文件进行快速安装。

    对于使用 snap 格式文件进行安装的,还可以执行该命令快速安装,或直接访问 Snap Store:

    Get it from the Snap Store
    sudo snap install mqttx
    

注意:在使用 snap 文件安装时,可能会出现权限不够无法安装的问题,详情可参考这条 issue https://github.com/emqx/MQTTX/issues/109

使用

MQTT Broker 准备

  • 如果您不需要本地部署的 MQTT Broker,那么可以使用 EMQ X 的线上公开版进行快速测试;

    Broker 地址: broker.emqx.io
    Broker TCP 端口: 1883
    Broker SSL 端口: 8883
    
  • 如果您打算部署一个本地运行的 MQTT Broker,那么我们推荐您 下载 EMQ X 进行安装使用。EMQ X 是一款完全开源,高可用低时延的百万级分布式物联网 MQTT 5.0 消息服务器。

    使用 Docker 快速安装 EMQ X:

    docker run -d --name emqx -p 1883:1883 -p 8083:8083 -p 8883:8883 -p 8084:8084 -p 18083:18083 emqx/emqx
    

快速建立连接

在准备好 MQTT Broker 后,进入到主程序页面,可点击左侧菜单栏中的 + 号,如果页面没有数据,还可以直接点击右侧的 新建连接 按钮,快速配置一个新的客户端连接。

mqttx-create

客户端相关信息

进入到创建页面后,需配置或填写连接客户端的相关信息。

  1. Broker 信息

    配置 Broker 信息时,Client IDHostPort 已经默认填写,您也可根据实际的 Broker 信息自行修改。点击 Client ID 右侧的刷新按钮,可快速生成新的 Client ID

    Host 前的选择框,用来选择该连接的协议,支持 mqtt://ws://,如果是 SSL/TLS 认证连接的话,需要修改为 mqtts://wss://

    注意:当协议修改时,需要修改连接的端口。

    mqttx-brokerinfo

  2. 用户认证信息

    如果您的 Broker 开启了用户认证,配置项中可填写 UsernamePassword 信息。

    mqttx-user

  3. SSL/TLS

    当需要开启 SSL/TLS 认证时,只需要将配置中的 SSL/TLS 配置项设置为 true,并提供了 CA signed selfSelf signed 两种方式。

    如果选择了 Self signed,可进行证书配置,点击最右侧的文件夹按钮,选择您已经生成好的各项证书,如果是单向连接,只需要选择您的 CA File 即可,如果是双向认证,还需要选择配置 Client Certificate FileClient key file。当开启 Strict validate Certificate 的选项后,会启用更完整的证书验证连接,一般推荐在需要测试正式环境时启用。

    mqttx-certs

  4. 高级配置

    高级配置中,可以配置连接超时时长KeepAliveClean Session自动重连MQTT Version 等。

  5. MQTT 5.0

    在高级配置中,可以选择 MQTT 的协议版本,支持 MQTT v3.1.1 和 MQTT v5.0 版本,默认为 v3.1.1, 如果选择了 v5.0 版本后,还可配置 Session Expiry IntervalReceive MaximumTopic Alias Maximu(可选)。

    mqttx-v5

  6. 遗嘱消息

    在高级配置下方的配置卡片中,可以配置遗嘱消息,Last-Will-QoSLast-Will-Retain 的值默认填充为 0 和 False,当您输入 Last-Will-TopicLast-Will-Payload 的值后,就可以完成对遗嘱消息的配置。

    mqttx-willmessage

    配置完成后,点击右上角的 Connect 按钮就可以快速创建一个连接并连接至 MQTT Broker。

消息的发布订阅

  1. 主界面

    连接成功后,即可进入到连接的主界面,点击顶部连接名称旁的折叠按钮,可以展开并显示该配置的几个基础信息,方便快速修改该连接的几个常用配置,修改时需断开连接,重新点击连接后即可生效,每次连接成功后,面板都会自动往上折叠。在断开连接的状态下,也可点击右边配置按钮,进行更多的连接配置修改。

    mqttx-main

  2. 添加订阅

    点击左下角的 New Subscription 按钮,可以快速添加一个 Topic,每个 Topic 都可以用一种颜色标记,可以随机生成或打开颜色选择器选择。订阅列表顶部的最右侧的按钮,可以隐藏订阅列表,来显示页面更多的空间。添加完成后,点击订阅列表中已经订阅的 Topic 项,可以实现消息过滤,消息视图内将只显示订阅了当前主题的消息内容,再次点击即可取消过滤;也可直接点击其它已订阅的 Topic 项,查看其对应的消息内容。而点击 Topic 名称,即可快速复制当前的 Topic 信息。当需要向该 Topic 发送消息时,只需快速粘贴到消息栏的 Topic 输入框内进行修改,便可快速完成该操作。

    在添加 Topic 时,可以给每个 Topic 设置一个别名,该选项为一个可选项,当设置并添加完成订阅后,订阅列表中的 Topic 数据将以别名展示,鼠标悬浮到 Topic 项时,提示框也会同时展示出该 Topic 的原值。这对于需要监控查看的多个 Topic 过长,无法分辩 Topic 的具体含义时,具有较强的帮助性。

    mqttx-topic

    mqttx-topic-alias

  3. 消息发送和接收

    Topic 订阅成功后,就可以来测试消息的收发了。在页面右下角填入刚才所订阅的 Topic 信息,可选择 QoSRetain 的值,输入 payload 后,点击最右侧的发送按钮,就向刚才订阅的 Topic 发送了一条消息。发送成功后,也可以即时接收到刚才所发送的消息。注意,在消息框内,右边栏为发送的消息。左边栏为接收到的消息。macOS 用户可以使用 command + enter 快捷键,其它用户可以使用 control + enter 快捷键来快速发送消息。

    消息栏的 payload 选项,可以快速将消息转化为多种格式,支持 Base64HexJSONPlaintext

    mqttx-message

    至此就完成了一条 MQTT 消息的测试。

设置

点击左侧菜单栏底部的设置按钮,或使用快捷键,macOS 用户可以使用 command + , 快捷键,其它用户可以使用 control + , 快捷键来跳转到设置页面,目前支持选择语言,开启是否自动检查更新和选择主题,还有高级功能中的数据备份和恢复功能。

mqttx-theme

数据管理

高级设置中包含了数据的备份与恢复功能。用户可选择两种导入导出的方式,也可以通过连接页面中的右上角菜单,或者在设置页面中的高级功能栏里。

在设置页面里可以在最下方的高级功能中,选择点击数据备份和数据恢复两个按钮。选择数据备份时,将导出所有的连接数据,包含所有收发到的消息等。选择数据恢复时,选择完导入文件的路径,确认后即可恢复数据。文件格式支持 JSONXMLCSVExcel

mqttx-advance

脚本

在 v1.4.2 版本以后,MQTT X 新增了脚本编辑功能,在该功能中,用户可编写自定义脚本(JavaScript)对发送和接收到的 Payload 进行自定义转化,配合定时发送功能,可实现一些模拟数据上报的自动化测试功能。

注意:该功能目前属于测试 Beta 阶段。

点击左侧菜单栏中的 脚本 按钮,可进入到脚本编辑页面,在该页面中,用户可在最上方的代码编辑器中,编写 JavaScript 代码,全局只包含一个 execute API,用户需要编写一个脚本函数,该函数接收一个 value 参数,即为 Payload, 函数中便可对 value 进行自定义修改转化,最后将该函数作为参数传入到 execute 中即可执行自定义编写的函数。

下方还包含了一个 输入输出 框,可输入预想输入值,点击右边的 测试 按钮,便可在 输出 框中查看执行结果,输入的值的格式包含了 JSONPlaintext,方便用户提前调试自定义编写的脚本功能。完成测试后,可点击最右上角的 保存 按钮,输入该脚本的名称后就可对该脚本进行保存。保存完成后就可以到连接页面进行使用了。保存完成的脚本还可进行编辑和删除。

在连接页面中,点击右上角的下拉功能菜单,选择 使用脚本,在弹出窗中,选择你需要使用的预先保存好的脚本,然后选择应用类型,包含了,发送时,接收时和全部。选择完成后,根据数据类型选择发送或接收的数据格式,正常使用消息的收发,此时如果看到预期效果,便完成了一个完整的脚本使用的功能。如果用户需要取消脚本,可点击顶部状态栏中的红色的 停止脚本 按钮,便可停止使用脚本。

该功能具有一定的扩展性和灵活性,需用户配合实际需求来进行使用。

mqttx-script

脚本使用实例可在 /docs/script-example 文件夹中查看,目前提供了两个内置脚本,时间戳转化和温湿度数据模拟。如果在您的使用中有更好的,更实用的脚本也可以提交您的代码到这里,方便让更多的人使用到。

日志

在 v1.5.0 版本后,MQTT X 引入了日志记录功能,方便用户调试连接、报告错误。生产环境下,日志系统显示 3 个级别的信息:

  • INFO 用于提示用户操作信息
  • WARN 产生不安全/潜在风险的警告
  • ERROR 产生失败的错误

默认情况下,日志会被写入 log 文件:

  • Linux: ~/.config/MQTTX/logs/log
  • macOS: ~/Library/Application Support/MQTTX/logs/log
  • Windows: %USERPROFILE%\AppData\Roaming\MQTTX\logs\log

在每次关闭 MQTTX 时,当前的日志文件会被重命名为 timestamp [YY]-[MM]-[DD]T[hh]:[mm].log 格式。

其它

  1. 连接操作

    点击顶部的操作栏按钮,可以快速断开连接,删除当前连接,当前数据导入导出,定时消息,流量统计等。

    mqttx-connection

  2. 消息处理

    在消息栏右上角的 AllReceivedPublished 按钮可以过滤出 全部消息,已接收的消息,和已发布的消息。

    点击顶部的操作栏按钮,选择 Search 项,或使用快捷键,macOS 用户可以使用 command + f 快捷键,其它用户可以使用 control + f 快捷键,来打开按 Topic 搜索的的功能,支持主题和消息内容的模糊查询。

    点击顶部的操作栏按钮,选择 Clear History 项,可以快速清空当前连接所发送和接收的消息。

    mqttx-search

  3. 检查更新

    点击左侧底部的 i 按钮,可进入到 About 页面,了解 MQTT X 的版本信息和 EMQ X 的相关信息。点击 Check for Updates 可以检查是否有更新版本。

    mqttx-update

  4. 最大重连数

    在自动检查更新的下方,有一个最大重连数设置,可以设置一个整数,当 Broker 断开,或者连接不上的情况下时,重连次数超过该数值,连接将会彻底断开。

  5. 多窗口

    在连接列表中,右键点击,选择新建窗口,为该连接创建新窗口。在新窗口中,同样可以进行连接,订阅主题,发布和接受消息等。如果当创建的多个连接之间存在某种联系时,或需要查看同时接受到的消息,可以新建多个视图窗口,同时进行查看。在 v1.4.1 版本以后,用户还可点击顶部的窗口按钮,快速新建窗口。

    mqttx-window

    mqttx-muti-window

  6. 流量统计

    在右上角的下拉菜单中,可点击流量统计项,MQTT X 会自动订阅系统主题,并可以在页面中展示该 Broker 下的简单的流量统计图表,运行版本和运行时间。

    EMQ X 默认只允许本机的 MQTT 客户端订阅 $SYS 主题,请参照 内置 ACL 修改发布订阅 ACL 规则。

    mqttx-bytes

开发指南

开发时,本机需要具有 NodeGit 环境,并需要了解 npmVue.jsElectronTypeScript 等相关知识。

# Fork & Clone 项目
git clone git@github.com:${name}/MQTTX.git

# 安装依赖
cd MQTTX
yarn install

# 编译和热重载以进行开发
yarn run electron:serve

# 编译和压缩以构建生产版本
yarn run electron:build

构建成功后,会在 dist_electron 目录里出现构建成功的相应的安装文件。

如果需要打包为独立操作系统的安装包,请参考以下命令:

# For Windows
yarn run electron:build-win
# For Linux
yarn run electron:build-linux
# For MacOS
yarn run electron:build-mac

贡献

请确保在发出 PR 请求前, 已经仔细阅读过了贡献指南

联系方式

方式内容
QQ 群(EMQ X 官方群3)937041105
EMQ X 官方公众号WeChat QR code
EMQ X 微信群(扫码添加后邀请入群)EMQ X WeChat
微博@emqtt
Twitter@emqtt
SlackEMQ X

MQTT X manual

Introduction

MQTT X is an elegant cross-platform MQTT 5.0 desktop client open-sourced by EMQ, which supports macOS, Linux, Windows.

The UI of MQTT X adopts the form of chat interface, which simplifies the page operation logic. It allows users to quickly create connections and save multiple clients, which facilitate users to quickly test the MQTT/MQTTS connection, as well as the subscription and publication of MQTT messages.

Before downloading and installing, please visit our website or GitHub to understand and obtain the latest version information. The latest version helps improve the usage experience. If you are familiar with this project, you can also directly clone the repository source code of MQTT X and build and use it by yourself. During the using process, if you have any questions, you can go to GitHub issues to express questions and opinions or fork our project, and submit the modified PR to us. We will review and reply carefully.

Preview

mqttx-gif

  • Cross-platform, support Windows, macOS, Linux
  • Supports MQTT v3.1.1 and MQTT v5.0
  • Support CA, self-signed certificate, and single and two-way SSL authentication
  • Theme switching between Light, Dark and Night(purple)
  • Support Simplified Chinese and English
  • Support MQTT over WebSockets
  • Support for color customization when subscribing Topic
  • Support for automatic subscription to $SYS and hierarchical expansion
  • Support multiple payload formats of Hex, Base64, JSON, Plaintext

Downloading and Installation

Please download the suitable version from GitHub Releases and install it for use.

If there are network reasons that cause slow network speeds or jam when downloading from GitHub, you can also click here and select the versions that matches your requirement and install it.

Note: When downloading, please choose to download the latest version whenever possible.

  • macOS

    For macOS users, it is recommended to download from the Mac App store.

    Get it from the Snap Store

    When you need to download files to install, it is recommended to download the installation package file in dmg format first. They can also choose to download the compressed file of mac.zip, which can be used quickly after decompression.

    Note: However, for different macOS system versions, zip compression package may not be opened after decompression in the 10.15.2 system version. Please prefer the dmg file.

  • Windows

    For Windows users, please download the latest version of the exe file. After downloading, user can install it according to the instructions of Setup.

  • Linux

    For Linux users, please download the latest version of the AppImage file or use the snap file for quick installation.

    For installation using snap file, you can also execute this command to quickly install or visit Snap Store:

    Get it from the Snap Store
    sudo snap install mqttx
    

Note: When installing with snap files, there may be a problem of insufficient permissions. For details, refer to this issue https://github.com/emqx/MQTTX/issues/109

Usage

MQTT Broker preparation

  • If you don't need to deploy MQTT Broker locally, you can use the online public version of EMQ X for quick testing;
Broker address: broker.emqx.io
Broker TCP port: 1883
Broker SSL port: 8883
  • If you plan to deploy a MQTT Broker running locally, we recommend you to download EMQ X for installation and use. EMQ X broker is a fully open source, highly scalable, highly available distributed MQTT messaging broker for IoT, M2M and Mobile applications that can handle tens of millions of concurrent clients.

    Install EMQ X by using Docker:

docker run -d --name emqx -p 1883:1883 -p 8083:8083 -p 8883:8883 -p 8084:8084 -p 18083:18083 emqx/emqx

Quickly establish a connection

When MQTT Broker is ready, you can click + in the left menu bar to enter the main program page. If there is no data on the page, you can also directly click the new connection button on the right to quickly configure a new client connection.

mqttx-create

After entering the creation page, it is required to configure or fill in the relevant information for connecting to the client.

  1. Broker information

    When configuring the Broker information,Client ID, Host, and Port are already filled in by default. You can also modify it by yourself based on the actual Broker information. Click the refresh button to the right of Client ID to quickly generate a new Client ID.

    The drop-down box in front of Host is used to select the connection protocol, which supports mqtt: //, ws: //. If an SSL / TLS authentication connection is used, it needs to be modified to mqtts: //. , Wss: //.

    Note: When the protocol is modified, the connection port needs to be modified.

    mqttx-brokerinfo

  2. User authentication information

    If your broker has enabled user authentication, you can fill in the information of Username and Password in the configuration item.

    mqttx-user

  3. SSL/TLS

    When you need to enable SSL/TLS authentication, you only need to set the SSL/TLS configuration item in the configuration as true. The two methods,CA signed self and Self signed are provided.

    If Self signed is selected, certificate configuration can be performed. Click the folder button on the far right to select the certificates you have generated. If it is a one-way connection, you only need to select your CA File. If it is a two-way authentication, you also need to select to configure Client Certificate File and Client key file. When the option of Strict validate Certificate is enabled, a more complete certificate verification connection will be enabled. It is generally recommended to enable it when you need to test the production environment.

    mqttx-certs

  4. Advanced configuration

    In advanced configuration, you can configure Connection Timeout Duration, KeepAlive, Clean Session, Auto Reconnect, MQTT Version, etc.

  5. MQTT 5.0

    In the advanced configuration, you can select the protocol version of MQTT, including MQTT v3.1.1 and MQTT v5.0, and the default is v3.1.1. If you choose v5.0, you can also configure Session Expiry Interval, Receive Maximum and Topic Alias Maximu (optional).

    mqttx-v5

  6. Will Message

    Below the advanced configuration, you can configure the Will Message. The values of Last-Will-QoS and Last-Will-Retain are filled with 0 and False by default. When you enter the values of Last-Will-Topic and Last-Will-Payload, you can complete the configuration of Will Message.

    mqttx-willmessage

    After the configuration is complete, click the Connect button in the upper right corner to quickly create a connection and connect to MQTT Broker.

Publish and subscription

  1. Main interface

    After the connection is successful, you can enter the main interface of the connection. Click the fold button next to the connection name at the top to expand and display some basic information of the configuration. It is convenient to quickly modify several commonly used configurations of the connection. You need to disconnect when modifying, and click connect again to take effect. After each successful connection, the panel will automatically fold up. In the disconnected state, you can also click the configuration button on the right to modify more connection configurations.

    mqttx-main

  2. Add subscription

    Click the New Subscription button in the lower left corner to quickly add a Topic. Each Topic can be marked with a color, which can be randomly generated or opened by the color selector. The rightmost button at the top of the subscription list can hide the subscription list to show more space on the page. After the addition is complete, click on the subscribed Topic items in the subscription list to achieve message filtering. The message view will only display the message content subscribed to the current topic. Click again to cancel the filter; You can also directly click other subscribed Topic items to view the corresponding message content. By clicking on the topic name, you can quickly copy the current topic information. When you need to send a message to this topic, you can quickly paste it into the topic input box of the message bar to modify it, and you can quickly complete the operation.

    When adding Topic, you can set an alias for each Topic. This option is an optional. When the subscription is set and added, the Topic in the subscription list will be displayed as an alias, and the mouse over the Topic item, the prompt box will also display the original value of the Topic. This is very helpful when multiple Topics that need to be monitored are too long to distinguish the specific meaning of Topic.

    mqttx-topic

    mqttx-topic-alias

  3. Sending and receiving of messages

    After the Topic is successfully subscribed, you can test the sending and receiving of messages. Fill in the Topic information you just subscribed to in the lower right corner of the page. You can select the values of QoS, Retain, input payload, and click the send button on the far right to send a message to the Topic you just subscribed. After sending successfully, you can immediately receive the message just sent. Note that in the message box, the right column is the sent message, and the left column is the received message. MacOS users can use the command + enter shortcut to quickly send messages, and other users can use the control + enter shortcut to do that.

    Through the payload option in the message bar, the messages can quickly be converted into multiple formats, such as Base64, Hex,JSON and Plaintext.

    mqttx-message

    So far, the test of an MQTT message is completed.

Setting

Click the settings button at the bottom of the left menu bar, or use shortcut. MacOS users can use the command +, shortcut, and other users can use the control +, shortcut to jump to the settings page. Currently, language selection is supported, whether to automatically check for updates, select topics is enabled and also data backup and recovery functions in advanced settings.

mqttx-theme

Data management

The advanced settings include data backup and recovery functions. Users can choose two import and export ways, or through the upper right menu in the connection page, or in the advanced bar in the settings page.

In the settings page, you can choose to click the data backup and data recovery buttons in the advanced functions at the bottom. When selecting data backup, all connection data will be exported, including all received and sent messages. When selecting data recovery, after selecting the path of the imported file, the data can be recovered after confirmation. The file format supports JSON, XML, CSV and Excel.

mqttx-advance

Script

After the v1.4.2 version, MQTT X has added a script editing function. In this function, users can write custom scripts (JavaScript) to perform custom conversions on sent and received Payload. With the timing sending function, realize the automated test function for the simulation data report.

Note: This feature is test feature in the beta stage

Click the script button in the menu bar on the left to enter the script editing page. In this page, users can write JavaScript code in the code editor at the top. There is only one execute API globally, and the user needs write a script function that receives a value parameter, which is Payload, and the function can be customized to modify the value, and finally the function can be executed by passing it as a parameter to the execute custom-written functions.

There is also an input and output box below. You can enter the expected input value. Click the test button on the right to view the execution result in the output box. The format of the input value includes JSON With Plaintext, it is convenient for users to debug custom-written script functions in advance. After completing the test, you can click the Save button in the upper right corner and enter the name of the script to save the script. After saving, you can go to the connection page for use. The saved script can also be edited and deleted.

In the connection page, click the drop-down menu in the upper right corner, select Use script, in the pop-up window, select the pre-saved script you need to use, and then select the script to be applied, including: Published, Received, and All. After the selection is completed, select the data format to be sent or received according to the data type, and use the message sending and receiving normally. At this time, if the expected effect is seen, a script function is completed. If the user needs to cancel the script, you can click the red Stop script button in the top status bar to stop using the script.

This function is scalable and flexible, and requires users to cooperate with actual needs to use it.

mqttx-script

The script usage examples can be viewed in the /docs/script-example folder. Currently, two built-in scripts are provided, timestamp conversion and temperature and humidity data simulation. If you have a better and more practical script in your use, you can submit your code here, so that more people can use it.

Log

After v1.5.0, MQTT X has introduced a logging function to facilitate users to debug connections and report errors. In a production environment, the log system displays 3 levels of information:

  • INFO is used to prompt user operation information
  • WARN generates a warning of unsafe/potential risks
  • ERROR produces a failed error

By default, the log will be written to the log file:

  • Linux: ~/.config/MQTTX/logs/log
  • macOS: ~/Library/Application Support/MQTTX/logs/log
  • Windows: %USERPROFILE%\AppData\Roaming\MQTTX\logs\log

Every time MQTTX is closed, the current log file will be renamed to timestamp [YY]-[MM]-[DD]T[hh]:[mm].log format.

Others

  1. Connection operation

    By clicking the action bar button at the top, you can quickly disconnect, delete the current connection, import and export of current data, timed message and bytes statistics etc.

    mqttx-connection

  2. Message processing

    Through the All,Received, Published buttons in the upper right corner of the message bar, you can filter out all messages, received messages and published messages.

    Click the action bar button at the top and select the Search item, or use the shortcut key. MacOS users can use the command + f shortcut and Other users can use the control + f shortcut to open the Topic search function, the fuzzy query of topics and payload is supported.

    Click on the action bar button at the top and select the Clear History item, you can quickly clear the messages sent and received by the current connection.

    mqttx-search

  3. Check update

    Click the i button at the bottom left to enter the About page to learn about the version information of MQTT X and related information of EMQ X . Click Check for Updates to check if there are newer versions.

    mqttx-update

  4. Max reconnection times

    Below the automatic check update, there is a setting for the maximum number of reconnections, which can be set as an integer. When the 'broker' is disconnected or the connection is unavailable, the connection will be completely disconnected if the number of reconnections exceeds this setting value.

  5. Multi-window

    In the connection list, right-click and select New window to create a new window for the connection. In the new window, you can also connect, subscribe to topics, publish and receive messages, etc. If there is a connection between multiple connections created, or you need to view messages received at the same time, you can create multiple view windows and view them at the same time. After v1.4.1, users can also click the window button at the top to quickly create a new window.

    mqttx-window

    mqttx-muti-window

  6. Bytes statistics

    In the drop-down menu in the upper right corner, you can click on the Bytes statistics item, MQTT X will automatically subscribe to the system topic, and can display the simple Bytes statistics chart, version and uptime of the MQTT Broker on the page.

    By default, only MQTT clients on localhost is allowed to subscribe to the $ SYS topic. Please refer to build-in ACL to modify the ACL rules for publish and subscription.

    mqttx-bytes

Development Guide

When developing, you need to have Node, Git environment in the local machine, and need to know about npm,Vue.js, Electron,TypeScript and other related knowledge.

# Fork & Clone project
git clone git@github.com:${name}/MQTTX.git

# Install dependencies
cd MQTTX
yarn install

# Compile and hot reload for development
yarn run electron:serve

# Compile and compress to build a production version
yarn run electron:build

After the building is successful, the corresponding installation file for the successful build ing will appear in the dist_electron directory.

If you need to package it as an installation package for an independent operating system, please refer to the following command:

# For Windows
yarn run electron:build-win
# For Linux
yarn run electron:build-linux
# For MacOS
yarn run electron:build-mac

Contributing

Please make sure to read the Contributing Guide before making a pull request.

Community

Discussion, Contribution and Support

The MQTT X community can be found on GitHub Discussions, where you can ask questions, voice ideas, and share your projects.

To chat with other community members you can join the EMQ X Slack.

You can reach the EMQ community and developers via the following channels: